All of us at the Oregon Coalition Against Domestic and Sexual Violence would like to recognize the incredible commitment of all advocates for their work of helping improve the lives of women and children throughout the state. We also know that a big part of every program’s success can be attributed to the steadfast dedication of its direct service staff.
To honor advocates' extraordinary contributions, the Coalition is proud to present the PASSION Award, dedicated to recognizing outstanding individuals who exemplify the following qualities in support of their program’s goals:

P: Perseverance
A: Advocacy
S: Sensitivity
S: Strength
I: Integrity
O: Optimism
N: Nurturance

PASSION Award recipients are announced and recognized during the Coalition's Annual Conference.

Past recipients


Susie Ellwood, Illinois Valley Safe House Alliance
Manuel Gutierrez, Domestic Violence Services
Serra Perrino, Helping Hands Against Violence
Jennifer Weeks, Saving Grace


Teresa Aslin, Womenspace


Sandy Haw, Henderson House
Nick Guerrero, Raphael House of Portland
If you have any questions about the award nomination process or our Annual Conference, contact Jonathan Gates, Social Media & Events Coordinator at 503-230-1951.

Last updated on Thursday, April 23, 2015 - 4:26pm.
Copyright © 2009-2015 Oregon Coalition Against Domestic and Sexual Violence. All rights reserved.